Even spambots and Pirates need love.

Today I awoke to with the inspiration to write another blog post.  I was greeted with the great news that someone had not only read one of my posts but hand commented on it.  A comment that wasn’t my wife, sister or…me.

Yes.  I have commented on my own blog posts but only on the real good ones.  

The post in question was one of my more average musings.  Not all that funny.  It wasn’t meant to be.   The comment was even less brilliant:

This is very inspiring work you have created for us. Some people need to know that these things can ensue to anyone. You have shown me a better view now.  I also strongly recommend to watch Source Code online, it’s awesome movie, rating A+

Spambot.  With horrible grammar.  And I would guess english is a second language.  But then again it was a bot that had some sort of vague connection to the entertainment industry.

So I approved it.

Then I went to the website it linked to and to my horror discovered it was a movie pirating operation!  Did you know there are places in the world where people actually steal movies and then show them without paying the proper royalties?

Bastards.

So now it’s deleted.  One less comment.  The moral of the story?

Comment if you will please.  Otherwise I may have to resort to giving aid and comfort to the Pirates.  And no one wants that to happen.   And we definitely do not want folks going to see “Source Code.” No matter what the venue.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

